Posted by: Bad News Banker | August 28, 2009

Looking Ahead

Just eight more days to UGA football. That’s what they said on the radio this morning (960 The Ref). One more day until the $325 million Mega Millions drawing. That’s what they said on the radio as well (95.5 The Beat).

Are we all looking ahead for greener pastures but forgetting to live in the moment? I am. This economy has everyone looking ahead to the day that the economy finally turns itself around. The day when we all can start making some money again. But, will we look back on these days as the days we finally grew up and starting acting like adults? Are these days when we started living within our means? Or, the days when we stopped spending and started saving?

So many times, I sit back and dream of better days to come.  Often, I will reflect back on mistakes made and I wonder how things would have turned out if done differently.  In actuality, I’m missing the moment. Forgetting where I am and what I am doing. Today’s actions can change tomorrow’s outcome. Live, breathe, and enjoy the moment. All that matters is my faith, family, and friends.


Leave a comment

Categories

Running to the Start Line

my journey to my first half-marathon

Running for Autism

A Mom's quest to run a half-marathon to raise funds for autism

Running On Empty

A site for beginning runners

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.