Posted by: Bad News Banker | July 14, 2011

Thursday Night Countdown…Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows Part II

Well, it’s been a long time between blogs. Some people tell me to stop writing because they view it as a waste of time. Some tell me to continue writing because it’s therapeutic and they miss reading my blogs.  I always appreciate the support.

It’s here!  The last installment of the Harry Potter series of movies.  It’s the end of an era and the final chapter of an incredible story.  I remember all of the great memories from this series and I’m looking forward to making some memories tonight.

My daughter has two friends going with her and Blake has a friend going with him.  We are meeting my cousin and her family at the theatre tonight.  My kids tell me another group of friends is meeting us there as well.  I can’t wait.  Will I shed a few tears?  Will I hold my composure in front of my family and friends.  Nah….

Another amazing thing happens tonight at midnight.  My son turns 15! Yes. July 15, 1996 was the day my son enter this earth. On that day he left his mother’s womb, he was kicking, screaming, and pitching a holy terror fit.  July 14, 2011 and nothing has changed.  He is still kicking, screaming, and pitching a holy terror fit.  But I love him just the same.  Happy Harry Birthday, Blake!


Leave a comment

Categories

Running to the Start Line

my journey to my first half-marathon

Running for Autism

A Mom's quest to run a half-marathon to raise funds for autism

Running On Empty

A site for beginning runners

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.